I dunno about you but one thing I love is having a good old soak in the tub..

If I needed to relax after a day of pain there is nothing nicer then soaking your aching body in a pool of hot water. The scent of the bubble bath filling the room, a few candles glistening in the corner and a tall glass of wine with your name on it…. that is my idea of heaven.

What’s Yours??

I can no longer enjoy this little bout of heaven in an evening now. If I was to enjoy a glass of wine in the bath now.. my husband will have to keep checking on me making sure I haven’t gone dizzy or even passed out.

Even just to have a normal bath… as my toes begin to touch the warm water (with the help of my husband of course) the fire that begins to creep up my legs, every nerve screaming for me to stop. After about 5 minutes of agony the slow wave of numbing relief begins (Besides having a cold bath, I still cannot figure out a way to reduce the pain) For the next hour I can finally relax and get lost in the pages of my current book or watch the next episode of one of my favourite series.

Does anyone else suffer with this??

As thr water begins to cool I begin the puzzle of figuring out how I am going to get out of the tub.

This morning my husband ventured out for his mother, so I decided to hafe a bath. It only took me 30 minutes and 5 failed attempts. My arms now covered in bruises. 😥😥😥

I think I need a risk assessment done for bath time. Lol.

Let me know your favourite relaxation methods!

Dong forget to follow my blog, just click on the link below.

XOXOX

 

image: https://www.cute-calendar.com/event/bubble-bath-day/28144.html

Leave a Reply

